PRICE AND FEE SCHEDULE
Thirty Hours Classroom
Twenty Hours Laboratory Session
Thirty Hours of Clinical Practicum
NEW in house payment plan!
If you could change your career, your future,
your life for $65 or less a month ........ would you?
You can NOW make payments
on tuition, books, equipment and state test for up to 2 years!
No credit check, no hassles. You
need a picture ID, bank account and proof of income.
Call for more information or go to the download forms
page, download the application to get started.
$200.00 for all students
Non-refundable, non-transferable registration fee paid at the time of application.
$15.00 or up to $100.00 Criminal Background Check fee
are required to check your criminal background for our programs. We use the Michigan State Police ICHAT system
for students who have lived in the State of Michigan. If you have lived outside the State of Michigan in the past seven
years you must be fingerprinted. We charge $15 to run your criminal background through the Michigan State Police ICHAT
but you can do it yourself for less by following the link for the MSP below this paragraph. If you must be
fingerprinted we can provide you with the proper paperwork to have it performed at a designated fingerprinting location.
Fees for fingerprinting can run between $70 - $100 depending on location.
All CBC fees are paid by
Students that present their own MSP ICHAT CBC must make sure it is not older
than 30 days.
$950.00* for 2
& 3 Week Classes
Paid to Walker Medical at the
orientation. Orientation is held on the Monday 6:00 pm or Tuesday 10:00 am the week before classes start.
$1,050.00 for 3 Week Classes
Paid to Walker Medical at the orientation. Orientation
is held on the Monday 6:00 pm or the Tuesday 10:00 am the week before classes start.
6 Week Classes
Paid to Walker Medical at orientation. Orientation
is held on Monday at 6:00 pm or Tuesday at 10:00 am the
week before the classes start.
If you pay in full at application with Cash, Check or Credit card we waive the $200.00 registration
*Look for periodic discounts on tuition. Some offered by our graduates
through referrals and others on our website under the forms tab.
following items are required but are purchased through outside companies.
STATE TEST FEE:
Paid the day you take your state test to Prometric and the testing site.
As a convenience to you Brian's Books carries all of our supplies but you may borrow them from a friend
or purchase them elsewhere.
Pricing is based on purchased new from Brian’s Books downtown. Brian's sells both new and used books.
BLOOD PRESSURE CUFF & STETHOSCOPE KIT/UNIFORM & GAIT BELT: $99.00
based on purchased new from Brian’s Books downtown.
Walker Medical Instructional Services
accepts students on a first come first serve basis based on when they register or we receive MI Works! signed contracts.
*THE CERTIFIED NURSE AIDE REIMBURSEMENT LAW
According to the Medical Assistance
Program Bulletin 5370-90-03 and The Nursing Home Reform Act of 1987, and in regard to Section 4801 (a)(5)(D) of the Omnibus
Budget Reconciliation Act of 1990:
A Certified Nurse Aide who pays for their own education in a state
approved CNA program, who goes to work in a Long Term Care Facility or Nursing Home that accepts Medicaid patients, must be
reimbursed on a pro-rata basis, for their education up to $821.00, within one year of graduation from a state approved program.
This does not include Assisted Living, Hospitals, Agencies and Home Health Care companies. Facilities that
are on "Lock-out" must still reimburse students for their education. Copies of the law and its subclasses are available
at Walker Medical Instructional Services or by calling the State of Michigan.